Martyschmidt’s Weblog

A Joyful Journey

Sex, Sushi, and Salvation May 13, 2008

Filed under: Resources — martyschmidt @ 10:25 pm

Sex, Sushi, and Salvation was a random purchase. Catchy title made the difference. Unknowingly I had read a previous work by Christian George(Sacred Travels) but didn’t know this was the same guy. Had I known that I probably wouldn’t have bought this book. I’m glad I didn’t know because I enjoyed it. Very similar to Blue Like Jazz. Any book that can draw similarities between the hot dog eating champion Kobyashi and Francis of Assisi is entertaining. I recommend this book.

 

4 Responses to “Sex, Sushi, and Salvation”

  1. Sam. Says:

    Glad to connect again, Marty. Hope things are going well with the new church venture?

  2. Meredith Says:

    went to seminary with Christian… bought the book in January just to check it out, and couldn’t believe how much I loved it! Glad to hear its popularirty is spreading!

  3. AJ Says:

    Thanks for the book blurb–coincidentally, I just started reading it today. So far it’s better than expected…

  4. […] Rutz Peppermint Filled Pinatas by Bryant Augustus by Everitt Sex, Sushi, and Salvation by George (my thoughts) Colossians Remixed by Walsh & Keesmaat Make it Stick by Hirsch The Road Home by Tenney […]


Leave a Reply

