Martyschmidt’s Weblog

A Joyful Journey

Acting School Week 1 June 2, 2008

Filed under: thebridge — martyschmidt @ 12:35 pm

I was so excited for the start of this series that I could hardly sleep Saturday night. Sunday morning rocked! I got up an hour early and was journaling and praying while listening to some worship music when I heard a song that would be awesome for our morning. I thought about calling Matt and seeing if he could pull it off but decided not to put it on his plate. A few hours later I’m walking through while the team is practicing and what song are they practicing. The same song! This happens almost every week – I love how God works. This was Matt’s last Sunday with us and I’m really going to miss him. For the Sermon I covered a lot of background information to the book of Acts and then worked through the first eleven versus of chapter one. You can check it out – http://drop.io/ottumwabridge I can’t wait for next week.

 

Leave a Reply

