Martyschmidt’s Weblog

A Joyful Journey

Links, Resources, and Other July 18, 2008

Filed under: Random,Resources — martyschmidt @ 3:50 pm

Here’s a list of links and resources that have been influencing or entertaining me.

Collide Magazine has a great blog (here).

Delirious calls it quits. I almost made the trip to Wisconsin this week but couldn’t justify it. Delirious led one of the best worship concerts I have ever been to. (here).

Many are familiar with the Olson Twins but growing up everyone I knew talked about the Olson brothers. Easily two of the funniest people I’ve ever known, they are now making a name for themselves via their vlogs that highlight issues for the deaf community. You can see some of their work (here).

A conference popped up on my radar a couple weeks ago and it seems that everyone is talking about it. They are capping the total number of people who can attend at 400. Next week I plan on pulling the trigger and reserving some spots for our team at thebridge. The emphasis of this conference (the sticks) is on networking those churches that meet in small to medium sized communities. There is a great line up of speakers and you can check it out (here).

Many of you know that I am a huge Nelson Searcy fan. I’m thinking about doing some year long training through one of his resources. If you are a planter or thinking of planting I strongly encourage you to utilize his resources. You can stay up to date with all of his happenings via his blog (here).

Has anyone seen the movie “My Kid Could Paint That”? I have been thinking about watching it and wondering if anyone would recommend it. You can check the trailer of the movie (here).

Ben Arment made a post (here) about “The Thing” (here). Does anyone subscribe to this? Again looking for a recommendation. Sidenote – got  my DVD of the Wibo conference in the mail earlier this week. AWESOME!

Late addition to this post – Just got this story (here) on a drug raid that happened this morning in Ottumwa. Two of the men pictured are guys I helped sandbag with a month ago.

 

3 Responses to “Links, Resources, and Other”

  1. I hope you will apply for my coaching network! Here’s the link:

    http://www.churchleaderinsights.com/telecoaching.php

    Thanks for the shout out!

    Nelson

  2. charles hill Says:

    Hey bro…would love to connect with you @ THE STICKS. Thanks for the props on THE STICKS…

    Man…don’t I feel from the sticks with Nelson commenting above me…

    BLESSINGS!

    Charles

  3. martyschmidt Says:

    Nelson – Application is on its way today.

    Charles – We have a meeting this week to confirm our trip out Ohio. I’m excited to Network with pastors who are in a similar context!


Leave a Reply

