Martyschmidt’s Weblog

A Joyful Journey

Books I’m Reading September 30, 2008

Filed under: Resources — martyschmidt @ 10:53 pm

I have this problem of reading multiple books at one time. Not two or three but like six or seven. Here are a few that I’m working my way through.

Purpose Driven – I read this book in a couple sittings a few years ago. Now I’m going through it with a growth group. Tonight was awesome as we had three new people show up to our group.

The One-Life Solution – I’m reading this by the request of Scott and loving it! I’ll be sure to post a review upon completion.

Mom’s Needs Dad’s Needs – With another little bundle on the way I want to be sure to be intentional about our marriage. This book suggests 15 hours of intentional alone time with your spouse. I laughed pretty hard at that one.

Be the Change – This book was written by a 14 or 15 year old kid and it is about the slavery that exists today.

The Outward Focused Life – I’m always looking for new ways to love the city of Ottumwa.

Today I got asked to read an advanced copy of a book entitled, “Me, Myself, and I AM” that will come out in November.

 

One Response to “Books I’m Reading”

  1. Glad to know I’m not alone Marty. I have “The Power of Full Engagement” audio book going when I’m working out or just walking at the park in the early mornings. I’m reading “It” by Craig Groeschel on my Sony Reader ebook, and I have “The One Life Solution” waiting in the wings on Audio when I’m done. Not to mention my other devotionals and such. Sounds like you have some good stuff on the line there!


Leave a Reply

