Martyschmidt’s Weblog

A Joyful Journey

Stuff October 11, 2008

Filed under: Family,Random,thebridge — martyschmidt @ 10:23 am

Yesterday I wasn’t feeling the greatest. Very low on energy. Cy came down and put a little jump in my step. We worked on a few projects that I am really pumped about.

I love our neighbors. In a span of an hour Jenny and I had significant conversations with three different neighbors.

I put Jenny on facebook – you should all be her friend!

The fam and a friend went to a nature preserve that highlighted aquatic animals. They had different actors dressed up like under sea animals and they talked about themselves. Toby was most excited about the crab. If you ever see a picture of a crab could you get me a copy. I tried to find a book about them at the library and I only could find one.

Sarah came over and we watched a West Wing. Not quite the same without Kate but still very fun.

This morning Toby, Lydia and I went for a walk to Casey’s to get some donuts. Toby knows he can only have certain donuts because of his peanut allergy. He downed six of them when we got home.

Toby gets zoned in on two shows. Caillou and the classic Winnie the Poo. He likes the new one with Darby but is still easily distracted. I bring this up because on November 14th (the same night of our sleep out in Ottumwa) Winnie the Poo is coming to the BridgeView Center. I’m working on a way that Jenny can go with him.

Open House at the Upper Room at 1:00pm this afternoon.

I am going to go chill with Brandon a little bit this afternoon before his big night. THE DOCK is ROCKING! They have tripled in size in the past three weeks. Game night tonight!

I’m pumped about tomorrow’s message. Once again I’m leaning into some Erwin McManus stuff and also bringing some of my own thoughts that God has prompted.

Two friends of ours just dropped by for a surprise visit. Very Fun!

Sports thoughts – Dodgers need to turn this thing around, Bengals should win one game this year right? I’m 4-1 and 2-3 in my Fantasy Leagues and I don’t think I’m going to win in either one this year. I love that the Hawkeye’s are horrible!

 

3 Responses to “Stuff”

  1. Jenn Rogers Says:

    I can get you a picture of a Yeti Crab!

  2. Grandma Says:

    Hi Marty,

    Eric Carle has a book called, I think, “A House for Hermit Crab” or “A Home for Hermit Crab”. It would be a great Christmas gift 🙂 that we could get him with his own pet hermit crab, although I think they pinch. He would be fascinated with it though.

  3. Jon Says:

    Marty-
    The Hawks are not horrible. They just arent that good is all. I do think if Shonn Greene stays at Iowa next year, he has to be considered the favorite to win the Hiesman trophy. In fact, he is so good, they may throw in the Stanley Cup since no one really cares about hockey anymore.


Leave a Reply

