Martyschmidt’s Weblog

A Joyful Journey

Vote for the next post October 18, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — martyschmidt @ 6:45 pm

I have a few posts that are currently in process and I thought I would let you decide which one you want me to finish first by using this new poll feature they have here on wordpress (at least it is new to me and I wanted to try it.)

Book review of “the One Life Solution” by Cloud

Top five reasons why I believe thebridge has been growing

Book review of “Sticky Church” by Osborn

Family Pics and Captions

Three things that have surprised me about being a church planter

 

 

4 Responses to “Vote for the next post”

  1. I voted…top five reasons was my pick…My other choice was “why I started Twittering”…oh yeah…you haven’t yet! 🙂

    How do you get all these good books first friend?? I’ve been looking for Sticky Church and can’t find it!

  2. Elizabeth Says:

    I voted for pics. Twice. But I’m biased. I’d settled for some new uploads to Snapfish….just in case you and your wifey don’t have anything else to do in all of your “spare” time!

  3. martyschmidt Says:

    Scott – I may need some help knowing why I should twitter. Feel free to convince me. As for the books – I’m laughing – I just got two more in the mail in advance – I have no idea how this happens.

    Elizabeth – PICS are coming late tonight!!!

  4. Here ya go Marty…

    http://scottcheatham.wordpress.com/2008/08/21/why-i-twitter/

    I felt the same way you did for a while. I understand the thought of “why would anyone care” but you’re doing some really cool stuff there and thoughts along the journey between blog posts would be interesting.

    There’s my pitch! Regardless, we’re praying for the Bridge here in Denver. Your last few posts show show why the real church is so needed. Drywalling and serving others is what’s it all about. God Bless

    Scott


Leave a Reply

