Martyschmidt’s Weblog

A Joyful Journey

It’s Go Time November 1, 2008

Filed under: thebridge — martyschmidt @ 3:58 pm

This week has been pathetic! I have been operating on an energy level that is below 50% for me and I’m tired of being tired all the time. Even in my perpetual cloudy state of mind I was able to hunker down and see some awesome things happen but I wonder if there could have been more.

Over the past month I’ve been sitting in this mode of choosing to be cautious all the while talking about taking risks. Here is the truth – on paper much of the things I have chosen to do or be about would make it appear that I’m some crazy risk taker but the reality is I’m still playing it safe for me. I’ve been holding back on a few decisions partly out of wisdom and partly out of fear. I’m not sure if time allowed wisdom to provided enough answers where it is now clear to act or if I’m just choosing to kick fear to the curb but I will tell you it’s go time. Over the next few weeks I’ll be laying low (which usually means I blog more) while I put a few things in motion that will have a dramatic effect on the life of thebridge. It is time to get back on the offense and see how God can use us. I’M PUMPED!

 

Leave a Reply

