Martyschmidt’s Weblog

A Joyful Journey

I’m No Longer Loving It! An Ode To McDonalds! November 22, 2008

Filed under: Random — martyschmidt @ 3:18 pm

mcdonalds

 

Your profits are glowing
While your prices are growing.

You’ve taken away the #2 meal;
I have to ask what is the deal?

Off the menu also is my bagel order of choice.
I’m calling you out; I’m raising my voice.

I can get a double cheeseburger for a dollar,
But why is it more for one that is smaller.

Your happy meals get weaker with each passing toy;
They are usually scary and provide kids no joy.

What happened to the place I loved to go?
You will soon find I’m a daily no show.

Wendy’s is calling, and Sonic is too;
I’m no longer loving it – McDonalds we’re through!

 

2 Responses to “I’m No Longer Loving It! An Ode To McDonalds!”

  1. Sara Says:

    OH NO!! No more #2 – whatever will I do!!!!!!! They still have french fries right?

  2. Chris Says:

    That’s Un-American!


Leave a Reply

