Martyschmidt’s Weblog

A Joyful Journey

Name Crisis Avoided January 20, 2009

Filed under: Family — martyschmidt @ 12:17 am

I got to meet another nephew of mine today. Owen Joshua was born this morning and everyone is doing well. In all I now have 5 nephews to wrestle. Someday they are all going to gang up on me and I’m going to be powerless to stop them but until that  time I am still the reigning champion.

On the way home Jenny and I were going through different names and for a brief moment I heard a twinge of doubt as to whether or not the name we have chosen is the right one in Jenny’s mind. We started talking about what we wanted the name to mean and if this was the right name and then we got home and pulled out the name book and after some perusing it became quite clear again that the name we have tagged for our baby to be is still it.

 

One Response to “Name Crisis Avoided”

  1. Sara Says:

    Okay – seriously scary! I too have a new nephew (born Dec. 29th) and I too have an Owen Joshua to enjoy. To top it off I too now have 5 nephews. But here is where you win Marty, they would be able to take me in a heartbeat, no wrestling here – just LOTS of hugs!

    CONGRATS!!


Leave a Reply

