Martyschmidt’s Weblog

A Joyful Journey

What people are saying February 18, 2009

Filed under: Random — martyschmidt @ 9:50 am

One of my favorite verses to describe how I live is 2 Corinthians 5:13-14a, “If we are out of our mind as some say it is for God; if we are in our right mind, it is for you. For Christ’s love compels us.” I think this first started to resonate with me while I was doing student ministry and sort of has just stuck. Point in case would be some of the comments I’ve heard recently about myself and thebridge.

I never know where you are going but at the end I feel like it all comes together and makes sense.

Did the front door of where you meet say no loaded guns?

My daughter loved and I thought it was good.

What you are doing is pretty ballzy.

They talk about sex there.

This quote was after being introduced to someone in a small group.

Are you serious? Your the pastor (Shock is an understatement)

And my favorite of the week came in an e-mail from someone who is thinking about coming to thebridge, it said:

I heard from some that your worship is really good and that, and I quote, “your service is like youth group for adults.”

I love that Jesus was radical because it gives me permission to keep striving for crazy!

 

Leave a Reply

