Martyschmidt’s Weblog

A Joyful Journey

The Phone Debate Continues March 10, 2009

Filed under: Resources — martyschmidt @ 3:11 pm

Well it has come down to this. I’m wondering what my friends think.

Do I get this phone in three weeks – read about phone here

htc-touch-pro-02

or do I get this phone in about 6 months?

iphone

Also weight into this that I’m pretty sure I will be getting a mac book within the next 6 months.

For those who are wondering where the money for all of this is coming from – You have no idea how many birthdays and Christmas I’ve been saving up for this! This is delayed gratification at its finest!

 

12 Responses to “The Phone Debate Continues”

  1. Jon Says:

    I would personally go this route but I guess do whatever you feel like:

    http://www.retrobrick.com/motogsm3300brick.html

    PS – any phone with the name “brick” in it probably isnt the best marketing strategy anymore…

  2. martyschmidt Says:

    Do it. And make Zach Morris proud…”teen line, this is nitro speaking.”

  3. SteveTerLouw Says:

    I made the move to an iPhone last year and love it. Thousands of apps you can download and install to do everything from using your phone as a level to straighten the pictures on your wall, to tracking where you parked your car at the mall. (Ok…that’s probably more useful for someone my age than yours!)

    I use an iMac at home, and have a mobileme account as well. My phone syncs with my mobileme account, and with my iMac. I can check mail from either the phone or iMac, or from a PC. I have update access to my contact book from anywhere… updating my contacts on my phone automatically updates the contacts in my home iMac / mobileme account in the cloud. It’s really worked well for me….but Kathy tells me I get a bit too excited about this stuff….

  4. martyschmidt Says:

    Steve – You just continue to solidfy my thoughts for me.

    Marty – I have no idea who you are and how you hacked in and left a comment as me but since it references Saved by the Bell it can stay.

    Jon – I wish I could blog more so that I could read more of your comments. They make me smile/laugh/hurl ok maybe not hurl but they are awesome – keep ’em coming!

  5. If you had listened to me two years ago, you would already have a macbook. Hold out for the iphone. You can play with mine if you want…

  6. J to the C or just Josh is fine Says:

    i’m 27 years old and i’m a PC, but i understand your desire to be “hip.”

    all kidding aside, you can’t go wrong with the apps available for download especially since you are considering the macbook purchase. some have said they miss the “feel” of clicking buttons when they type/text, but i think you still go iPhone.

    i heart jon.

  7. Jon Says:

    iPhone would be nice to have, but can you imagine seeing someone walking around the mall carrying one of those brick phones? If you ever do, stay close to that person because you are bound to get great sermon material from all the stories that guy has. He has to have great stories if he is carrying a brick4000 around.

  8. Jacki Says:

    What’s an iphone??? 🙂

  9. Klint Says:

    Marty-

    Might I suggest a different route. Instead of getting an IPhone with all the apps, go ahead and buy those apps separately. For instance, the IPhone has a “level” app, go buy a level instead. The IPhone has apps to help you learn Chinese, go buy a “Chinese for Dummies book” instead. You get the idea. Just buy the cheapest cell phone you can find. You come out ahead money wise, and you’ll be able to fill up your basement with all the physical “apps” you bought. Win-win if you ask me. Think about it.

    PS- Go with the Iphone. They are neat and then you can check how bad I’m beating your Fantasy team from anywhere!

  10. martyschmidt Says:

    Jenny just asked if this was going to turn into some sort of Fantasy Football thread.

    She can’t wait for the new season.

    Nice!

  11. J to the C or just Josh is fine Says:

    klint uses his iphone to stay in touch with his fantasy football team’s co-owner…err…nevermind. sorry jenny. won’t happen again.

  12. Klint Says:

    Tell Jenny that this will be the offseason Fanball board. Blog-sabotage!!


Leave a Reply

