Martyschmidt’s Weblog

A Joyful Journey

Sunday Stuff March 15, 2009

Filed under: thebridge — martyschmidt @ 10:42 pm
  • Yet another great start to the morning with my McDonalds, doing my devotion, and printing the connector cards
  • Worship team was large and played large
  • 9:30-10:00am is the fastest half hour of my week
  • Busted out the Grand Piano this morning – sweet
  • Had four Bridge Kidz volunteers out sick – Praise God – we had some former students of mine come down for the first time and I put them in a kids room – Summer and Cassie YOU ROCK
  • My wife did power point – we really need to land our back up powerpoint person – who wants in?
  • I grabbed the wrong post it note for announcements, then the lights went out, then I didn’t do connector cards – many a laugh at my expense
  • I jumped into Kidz Kove this morning – got to read a story and color – twas fun but WOW – totally different experience
  • Crazy large service – pretty sure most people ever
  • Talked to someone who is being baptised next week – overcoming fear – love it
  • Didn’t hear Cy talk but heard some awesome feedback and all with the letter R – Real, Raw, Relevant, Rugby – ok I made the last one up
  • I did childcare for Divorce Care tonight – that group is awesome – I made a game up with the kids that kept us entertained and by us I mean me
  • I CAN”T WAIT FOR NEXT SUNDAY – I think we have 20 baptisms lined up
 

Leave a Reply

