Martyschmidt’s Weblog

A Joyful Journey

Family Stuff April 2, 2009

Filed under: Family — martyschmidt @ 3:03 pm

Things continue to be hilarious in our home. Here is a picture recap.

elmo-lydia

Lydia thought she would try on some of Toby’s Elmo underwear. We wouldn’t get them off her.

bath-time-toby-and-lydia

bath-time-toby-and-lydia2

Bath times have turned into a splash fest and crazy hair time.

cookie-time

Toby and Lydia have found a new favorite spot to enjoy cookies.

toby-writing-his-name

While I was working Toby brought me this piece of paper and he told me he wrote his name. Jenny and I didn’t even know he could do this. He then told us he didn’t know how to do the letter B. Not bad buddy!

lydia-coloring

Not to be outdone Lydia continues to work on her coloring skills.

blythe-1

Many of you have asked how Blythe is – UM? – AWESOME!

Toby and Lydia love her!

Side note – Tried to get Toby into a pre-school for next year but he misses it by 6 days. He does qualify for a 3 yr old program but they are full. We signed him up for the next year (fall of 2010) we then realized that Lydia would also be 3 so we attempted to sign her up for the 3 yr old program for fall of 2010. Turns out she is 19th on the waiting list.

 

4 Responses to “Family Stuff”

  1. Kimberlie Hall Says:

    Not that I’m trying to sell my school but Fremont offers both 3 and 4 year old preschool. You may try enrolling Toby there if you don’t mind the drive. I don’t know a ton about them since I teach middle school students but I have heard it’s really good.

  2. Lorraine Davis Says:

    I love the pictures & the happenings at your home these days! I think my fave part of the video is when Jenny says “let’s not use teeth for our kisses” lol!

  3. Corey Says:

    I am assuming you tried First Presbyterian Preschool- I tried getting my kids- always full, so both Rivers and Jocelyn attended Trinity Lutheran Preschool which is by Wildwood park on Shaul Avenue. We have had great experiences here and I can be pretty picky since I am an early childhood educator myself. They have “Jesus Time” everyday. If you are looking for a place that does incorporate bible stories and such this is a good place. A parent told me she wished First Presbyterian did more of this, she says they only pray before snack- how true this is, I do not know- but just thought I would let you know of other choices.

  4. Kelly Coulter Says:

    I don’ t know if you have talked with Maria O’dell, she’s a great preschool teacher as Blake has had her for two years. They have the 3 & 4 yr old program that both my boys have went thru and we have been impressed, they both came a long way from starting out. Now we go to kindergarten in the fall…..


Leave a Reply

